QotD: What’s the last thing you crafted, constructed or created yourself?

Hoping I can maintain a small repertoire.

Hoping I can maintain a small repertoire.

Hmmm, a clock in grade 9 shop class? A mixed tape? Seriously – I’m not crafty.

The last thing I kind of put together was a book of piano repertoire. I’ve never kept a repertoire before, so when people said “play us something” I couldn’t because I was always learning new stuff. Over the summer, with my teacher away in Hungary, I decided to go back and look at some of the pieces I had learned in the past.

I thought it would be a good idea to collect all the ones I thought I played well and keep them in one place to try to bring them up to scratch. Well, after a few hours of photocopying to get them in the right order, I finally had my book. I’ve even started re-learning a few of the pieces in it.

It’s slow going because I need to concentrate more on my lessons, and the new pieces that help me grow as a player, but I hope I can eventually keep a few pieces just shiny enough that I won’t be too embarrassed to play them for friends.

2 responses »

  1. Lex says:

    Outstanding! I love hearing you practice, now I have permission to demand a performance next time I'm over. Yay!

  2. I said for Friends… oh alright, I guess I consider you a friend… sort of. (tee hee)

Leave a Reply

