I missed entering the last challenge cuz I couldn't figure out what to do to poor Garth Turner, but I had a good idea about the latest one, featuring Jim Flaherty. I finished this last weekend, but thought I would hold off posting it, just in case.

In my mind it seemed entirely plausible that the Rick Mercer Photo Challenge people were monitoring our blog. In my mind, their reason for not posting my previous efforts wasn't that they were no good, but rather that they only wanted to post material that wasn't posted elsewhere.

Then I though. that's just stupid. Not to mention paranoid.

Plus, I see that they've updated the "winning entries" since I sent in my entry last weekend, and mine hasn't been selected. At least not yet. It could still make it, but there's a really good reason why it might not: It's racially insensitive, and there's nothing lefties such as Mercer like less than racial insensitivity and political incorrectness.

So rather than deprive you any longer, here's the original:

And here's my creation:

Actually, I did another variation on this. I wanted to see if Lucky's mouth would work on Flaherty's face. And it totally does! I limited my entry to the one above because there's something funny about the glum look on Flaherty's face, but for your enjoyment, I present to you "the alternate version":

In either case, don't forget to read the words on the box. I played with those too! For your reference, here's the original box cover:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One response »

  1. Lex says:

    Just because you are paranoid doesn't mean no one's out to get you.Frosted Lucky Charms, they're magically delicious

Leave a Reply

