I was in to see the eye doctor on Tuesday and I now have 20/30 vision in my right eye and 20/40 in my left. He said my progress is good and by the time I see him on the 28th, my eyesight should be 20/25. I'm hopeful that I'll eventually get to 20/20 or better.

It's now been just over 2 weeks and I keep finding little things that surprise me. Like when I take off my shirt after a gym class, I don't need to worry about knocking my glasses off anymore. Or when I go out in the rain i don't need to wipe my glasses when I come indoors. I can see quite well the whole time I'm out in the rain.

I still go to push up my glasses from time to time, even though they're not there anymore. I've been wearing glasses since I was 7, so I guess there will be a bit of an adjustment period.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses »

  1. Lex says:

    And then there's the new annoying habit of laughing at people whose glasses are covered in rain…

  2. margotinto says:

    The rest of us will need some adjustment time too, getting used to seeing you without glasses, and not able to make faces.

Leave a Reply

