Responding to Ron's and Lex's Tags….damn you both!

  1. Most of you obviously don’t know that I do not like getting tag’d. If those cutesy email tags some of you sent before didn’t give you the clue… here it is, loud ‘n clear.
  2. I used to work at Baskin Robbins. My parents thought I lost interests in college because I was too busy working, but it was because I used to stay up every night chatting on IRC.
  3. I used to be very good at physics. Won a champion in a school-wide science trivia back in my high school. Also used to be great at electric organ. Won a state championship one year and represented my home state in the national. Competition was fierce, didn’t do so well there. However, I remember making out with this really cute guy who represented another state. Too bad I can’t remember his name anymore though. Oh you want something nasty? I used to be in a dance troop, traditional Chinese dances all throughout my primary and high school. That’s how I realized I don’t look good in make-up.
  4. I lost the ability to sing ever since I stopped playing music. I can’t even “humm” a tune well enough to let you know what stupid song I have in my head.
  5. Oh, I can never remember lyrics, song titles, celebrity names, movie plots, or titles. Karaoke is made for people like me.
  6. Didn't know where Canada was until I was about to be shipped off here for school. Always thoughts it was around  somewhere near Australia and New Zealand.
  7. Careers that I wanted while growing up: doctor, pharmacist, and a commercial airline pilot. I even went as far as checking out a Singapore Airlines recruitment fair when I was 16, but didn’t stay long because all the people there were in suits, looked way too grown up for me. Oh I used to take my dad’s car to the back of my hometown airport, where I would sit there for hours after school listening to music and watching the planes land and take off.
  8. I ran away from home when I was 8yo after my dad kicked me out one evening. Stupid me, thought it would be okay to say good-bye to my god-parents on the way to a temple. Of course my god-parents abducted me against my will and sent me home. Then my dad had the guts to scold me for leaving! No wonder I’m f’d up today.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses »

  1. Lex says:

    haha! Tagged, just like us. Reluctant, just like us. Sucking it up and oversharing… just like us. But I got the message – no more tagging!#3 – wow! That's a fantastic group of nasty all wrapped up in one ball. I want to see you in makeup doing physics now though. #6 is hilarious, and #8… well, I still remember you telling me that story. It still blows me away that you were running away to a temple. I wonder where you'd be today if your god-parents hadn't abducted you. I think my life would be a little less rich!Thanks for sharing.

  2. margotinto says:

    This sounds like Good Will Hunting meets Precilla Queen of the Desert. True, I did not know those things about you, but I think I could have guessed at the first one. I was also very good at physics, and got pushed into taking it in university, but I had no passion for it, so I stopped my BSc and went to Thailand on CWY (couldn't have found it on a map to save my life).

Leave a Reply

