I ran for 30 minutes on the treadmill today and mostly didn't experience any issues with my knee. For the last five minutes of the run, my knee felt a bit tired and it reminded me of the feeling I had while running before the orthotics. I suppose if I continue, there is still a chance it might flare up again, but I had no pain in the knee immediately after the run.

I'll try a few more treadmill sessions before giving myself a green light to head outdoors, but I'm cautiously optimistic.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 responses »

  1. Thats exciting Ron. good for you and the running too. Lots of folks just love it- me- I get way to bored with it. Im just not meant to be a runner I guess. Im definitely keeping my fingers crossed that your knees stay feeling good and that you can get outside for your morning runs. Mornings are definitely the best time to work out (at least for me). Oh- and I LOVE mizuno's…..those were the only brand Id wear when I played volleyball. I didn't know that they made runners…..good for you!

  2. Well, it turns out it wasn't entirely without incident. My knee was stiff the next day and it was a bit painful going down stairs for about 24 hours after the run. I go see the orthotics guy on Monday morning, so I'll get a professional opinion. Might try a little treadmill action on the weekend too.

  3. Good luck with that. I hope he can either give you pointers on how to make it feel better, or let you know that its normal soreness or what have you.

Leave a Reply

