How do you travel to and from work – personal vehicle, bus, subway/train, pedal power? What does it cost you per week in gas or fares?
Submitted by Jan.

I'm verrrry happy that I have a lovely 20 minute walk to work. Even in winter, 20 minutes in the frigid cold is better than an hour stuck in bumper-to-bumper.

Every so often, I find myself stuck in rush hour traffic – if I need to drive to a an appointment or something. And every single time that happens I think to myself, "there's not way I could ever do this on a daily basis. It's inconceivable!"

Nope. Downtown livin' is where it's at, people! Never will I regret our decision to buy where we did.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

