Yes I could go on and on and on about all the effort involved in mounting the TV and deciding how best to situate the furniture now that we've slain the beast, but truth is I'm lazy. Actually, the truth is I don't remember all that was involved. I've blocked it.

I've blocked memories about all the holes we punched in the walls. About how difficult it was to decide something simple like how high up the wall to mount it. About how we weren't sure whether the wall studs were far enough apart to mount the bracket safely. About how crooked it was when we first mounted it. And about how my knuckles got all scraped up in the process of hiding cables.

Now that it's mounted, and we've had a chance to enjoy the hi-def picture, all is forgiven. I'm not even mad at Best Buy anymore. All is right with the world.

Here's a short video tour of our new living room!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 responses »

  1. margotinto says:

    The other night, Getalife and I were watching that TI video on TV, and I told him I made you guys watch it, and then I realized, it sounded so much better at your place. So your surround sound set-up is also most excellent.

  2. hmm, except we don't have surround. We just have two high-end speakers. Imagine what will happen when we DO get surround!

  3. margotinto says:

    Reeeeeeaallllly…..well, they obviously make a difference.

Leave a Reply

