Think about your own earworm before you read this – I want to know what it is!

Today was silly-busy at work. So much so that I didn't have the presence of mind to note my earworm all day. It was probably the same as last week's though. I know I was singing A Little Respect when I left for work this morning.

The Way

But then, on the short car ride home from the gym this evening, this song came on the radio – The Way by Fastball – and now I can't get it out of my head. I don't know how big a hit this was. I do remember thinking, when I first heard it 10 years ago, that it sounded like Aerosmith. The singer's voice sounds so like Steve Tyler's to me.

This is certainly a catchy track, but I haven't heard it in a few years now. It will probably fade into the trashbin of history in the long run. But for now, it's lodged in my ear.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

7 responses »

  1. margotinto says:

    Ha! I took your advice, and didn't scroll down until I noted my own earworm. It's "Spaceman" by The Killers.

  2. 'All The Jingle Ladies" by Beyonce (Thats what Josh calls it)

  3. I LOVE that he calls it Jingle ladies – so much so that I've started calling it that myself.

  4. I think I'll include that reminder every time. Spaceman was a big earworm for me about 2 months ago.And it's also a much better song that The Way.Today I woke up with Sexyback in my head. You have no idea how much I HATE that "song."

  5. Oh thanks. Now I have Hourglass by Squeeze in my head. Take it to the Bridge. Throw it overboard.See if it can swim back into the shore.No one's in the house. Everyone is out.All the lights are on but the blinds are down.

  6. OOOOO- squeeze…..Another Nail for my Heart! Oh I LOVE SQUEEZE

Leave a Reply

