What's Your Earworm?

This week's earworm is kind of a surprise to me. I can't say I'm a fan of Bollywood movies. In fact I've only ever seen one, and that was this weekend. On Saturday we watched Dostana, a film about a couple of guys who pretend to be gay so they can rent an apartment in Miami. Sounds like a rip off of I Now Pronounce you Chuck & Larry – or at least like the premise for Three's Company.

Anyway – the film wasn't great. Not horrible, but I'm not recommending it. Still, like many Bollywood films, it was chock-a-block with musical numbers (which is probably why the film seemed to drag on so long).

The first track from the film is called Shut Up & Bounce. And it has really stuck with me. I woke up with it on Tuesday. It's a really catchy pop song (well, the chorus is catchy) but it's frustrating because I can't sing more than 5 words of it. The chorus is "Shut up and bounce, baby, bounce," but the rest is not in English. So all I can do is hum along.

Check it out and tell me it's not catchy. Just make sure you listen for the chorus (it will take you less than 1 minute).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses »

  1. Yea….I can see it……a bit bubble gum, but its ok…..

  2. Oh, it's most certainly bubblegum. But catchy.

Leave a Reply

