I finally got my hands on the recording equipment from work again and have managed to make a recording of myself playing another Rachmaninoff piece – again from the series of Moments Musicaux (no. 3). I'm much happier with this performance than I was with the last one. It's still not perfect, but it's about as good as I can play it, which I think is pretty good.

The piece is about 5 minutes long – it's meant to be played adagio (slowly) and it's got a kind of a dark mood – but it's one of my favorites and I'm happy I was able to "master" it (in my own little way). Enjoy.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

