Tell me your EarWorm. Help me get rid of mine: Ain't No Other Man by Christina Aguilera. Not a song I like.

How did it get there? Oh right:

  • Yesterday Junkii and I went to the new BodyStep release at the gym. It's a good release. The music is pretty good, and the choreography is fun, if not unique.
  • Afterwards, I was trying to explain to Junkii that there was part of one of the songs used in the release that I didn't like. It's not a song I'm familiar with, so I tried singing the bit that I didn't like.
  • He didn't know what I was singing and, to him, it sounded like the opening notes of "Ain't No Other Man"
  • Consequently, that got stuck in my head – and there it's been ever since.

Incidentally – I couldn't embed the original version, so I found this "MiniPops" version. Something creepy about little kids singing slutty Christina Aguilera songs.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 responses »

  1. margotinto says:

    I have "The Alligator King" from Sesame Street stuck in my head. ReRe and I have been watching old SS clips on Youtube.

  2. Said the alligator king to his seven sons – "I'm feelin' mighty down." Yup – that was an awesome one. I think that and Ladybug Picnic are my two favorites shorts – musically speaking.

  3. I still have Jai Ho from Sumdog Millionaires in my head……..If you havent heard it, check it out…..its catchy!

  4. I've heard it – We saw SD on the weekend (good movie) – and you're right. It's very catchy. Junkii has been playing it every evening.

Leave a Reply

