We had a great day yesterday. We bought our annual flower supplies (intending to plant later today) and then scored a a dip in the hot tub and a nice meal at Mom and George's place in Orleans. All was well. After a few glasses of wine, I was feeling a bit sleepy, but otherwise healthy.

We got home a little after 9pm, put away some groceries, and brought in the flowers. Then all of a sudden I got insanely tired and a started to get a chill. within 20 minutes I was in bed, but within that time I had started shivering from the chill. It felt like a fever. Of course, our battery-operated thermometer is dead, so I couldn't double check, but I know what a fever feels like. I took a couple of Tylenol to help bring it down and tried to catch some sleep.

I couldn't get warm for about 2 hours – then, when the Tylenol did kick in, I couldn't get cooled down. It wasn't a pleasant night. And yet I have no sore throat, no stuffy nose, no sore stomach. So what is this? I was worried it was the flu, but I have no other symptoms. This morning I feel alright – a bit tired from staying in bed too long, but otherwise fine.

We'll see if the fever comes back tonight. I hope not.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 responses »

  1. OMG! You are sooooo pregnant! Congrats! 40 and preggo….hmmmmm…

  2. Okay, but you sounded so serious. I wasn't sure if you were just high on sinus meds. Turns out I have a bladder infection (perhaps adding speculation to the fact that I'm pregnant). I went to see a doctor today cuz it was burning when I peed and there was some blood. ew. I'm on antibiotics now and I go for a check-up on Wednesday. Hopefully I'll be feeling better by then.On the plus side, I won't feel guilty about taking tomorrow off sick.

  3. Dont go getting high on those meds and start thinking Im turning 40 this year! GAWD!

  4. margotinto says:

    Damn. I'm glad you found out what it was, and got your meds, but damn. Definitely stay home tomorrow.
    And don't feel bad about not getting the plants in – the gardeners on the CBC this weekend said it was still too cold, and next weekend would be better. They said always be wary when the long weekend falls before May 24th, rather than after, it's likely still too cold to plant.
    And I know I'm wrong, but I always feel like peed should be spelled peeed.

  5. You're getting old 😛

  6. We did do the planting in the end. And I think I will probably go to work tomorrow – lots of deadlines. We'll see how I sleep tonight. I don't seem to have a fever tonight.

Leave a Reply

