Last night we went to Rogers video to rent He's just Not That Into You. I'm not even gonna bother reviewing it except to say that it was pretty much forgettable. Save your money.

But something good did come out of our video-store visit. While we were browsing the BluRays, I saw that the original  6 Star Trek Films have been re-released. I simply remarked that the design on the boxes was quite well done and, without prodding, Junkii said he felt he wanted to watch them. He enjoyed the new film and thought it would be a good thing to learn more about Star Trek.

I told him I'd be happy to encourage his new found Trekkie-within, and now I find myself planning a short marathon of original series episodes to help him get a sense of the characters/universe. I was originally going to limit it to 5 episodes, but after a little internet research, I've come up with a list of 16 that I think will act as a good primer.

I'm all excited!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 responses »

  1. Please dont plan that for the week Im up there…..ugghhhh

  2. Maybe I'll get the kids addicted to trek>:)

Leave a Reply

