I'm taking a mental health day today. I'm going to relax at home and watch a few old movies that I Tivoed from Turner Classic Movies. Lazy day!

I was toying with the idea of calling in to say I was overwhelmed by the loss of MJ, but since, except for Smooth Criminal, I've never been a fan of his music, I thought that might be a tad far-fetched.

Still, I bet there are hundreds of people across Canada and the US using that flimsy excuse to get out of work today.

Read and post comments

3 responses »

  1. margotinto says:

    Day off – nice! I gave myself a day off yesterday too, mainly because my body could not handle the heat, but also because I'm thinking that my work on the contract with the Min of Ed is finished, and I needed a breather. I went to the gym, then ate like 3 sandwiches, then took a nap.

  2. I watched two classics today – On the Waterfront and High Noon – both of which deserve a place in the list of greats. I really enjoyed both.

  3. margotinto says:

    I definitely need to make time to see On the Waterfront, I've only seen the classic clips, but Brando was supposed to have been amazing.

Leave a Reply

