I've had the latest Black Eyed Peas release – I Gotta Feeling – stuck in my head for more than a week. I was happy at first because after the absolutely wretched Boom Boom Pow, I figured B.E.P. had lost it entirely, and I was ready to write them off altogether.

It was nice to hear a piece of music with a melody line from them. I've always considered them to be one of the few hip hop acts that have something interesting to give to the world of music, even if their latest is pretty much just a pop tune.

Still, as much as I like the song, after a full week of having it bouncing around in my head, it really is time to let go of it and move on. Here's hoping that including it in Earworm Wednesday will be just the catharsis I need.

I Gotta Feeling

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 responses »

  1. margotinto says:

    It must be all the MJ coverage, cuz I have "Who's Loving You" stuck in my head. But Terrence Trent D'Arby's cover has always been my favourite.
    I don't knowm I think the BEPs have always bored me. I don't find them very original. I thought Boom Boom Pow sounded a little too house/rave, which meant it could have been released 10 years ago.

  2. I've totally avoided the MJ hoo-hah. I never really liked his music while he was alive, and I'm not much of a gawker when it comes to celebrities. So I'm blissfully unaffected by the sheer volume of MJ-hits being pumped from the radio.

  3. margotinto says:

    Lucky you. I had to sit thru the BET Music Awards and the Memorial.

Leave a Reply

