I've been biking to work this week so I can get home quickly. So I can get to my Mom's place. So I can visit my vacationing family and play with my nephews. Consequently, I haven't been using my iPod, which leaves my brain free to find a piece of music on its own, without a tune being imposed by technology.

And what did my brain come up with? Some african tribal music? A great choral work by JS Bach? No. Another pop song trumps all that, apparently. Today I find myself singing Don't Call me Baby by Kreesha Turner.

Le sigh.

Don’t Call Me Baby Anymore

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses »

  1. margotinto says:

    Taj loves that song. I can't stand it. I have no earworm today, all drowned out by the constant chainsaws in the backyard.

  2. I know it's just a pop song, but I actually think it's a really well-crafted song. It builds in intensity as it goes and there's some great tension in the chordal progressions of the chorus. It's not a simple 16-bar chorus. It's a nice change from a lot of pop/rock.

Leave a Reply

