This one's going around on Facebook and thought it was kind of fun. I thought picking an artist as prolific as EJ would make it easier, but it's still a tough challenge. Here are the rules:

Using only song names from ONE ARTIST, cleverly answer these questions. Pass it on to 15 people you like and include me (presuming I'm someone you like). You can't use the band I used. Try not to repeat a song title. It's a lot harder than you think! Repost as "My life according to (band name)"

  • Pick your Artist: Elton John
  • Are you a male or female: Rocket Man
  • Describe yourself: I'm Still Standing
  • How do you feel: 60 years On
  • Describe where you currently live: Cold as Christmas (In the Middle of the Year)
  • If you could go anywhere, where would you go?: Island Girl
  • Your favorite form of transportation: Bennie and the Jets
  • Your best friend?: The One
  • You and your best friends are: Blessed
  • What's the weather like: Don't Let the Sun go Down on Me
  • Favorite time of day: Saturday Night's Alright for Fightin'
  • If your life was a TV show, what would it be called: Social Disease
  • What is life to you: The Greatest Discovery
  • Your relationship: That's what Friends are for
  • Your fear: Heartache All Over the World
  • What is the best advice you have to give: Don't Go Breakin' my Heart
  • Thought for the Day: Hakuna Matata
  • How I would like to die: Jamaica Jerk-Off
  • My soul's present condition: Harmony
  • My motto: You Gotta Love Someone

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 responses »

  1. This is such a fun quiz…..love your answers!

  2. Yeah, I'm glad you found it. I think I might try it again with another group if I have time.

  3. margotinto says:

    Funny! But hard, I think I'll pass on this one. Having to "cleverly answer" the questions is just too much pressure.

  4. You're nothing if not clever, Muggs. Well, okay, if you're not clever, then at least you're beautiful. And wise. You're nothing if not clever, beautiful and wise. I could go on.

  5. margotinto says:

    Ah shucks. I'm feeling like none of the above right now, so your comment gave me warm fuzzies. ((hugs))

  6. Yay. I got muggs-huggs.

Leave a Reply

