I have a problem: I never learned how to type. Never took a typing course in high school. And in some ways I regret it. I'm pretty proficient for someone who hasn't got good form, but I'm sure I could be better. I'm just not willing to put in the extra effort to learn. I've got better things to do.

As a result of my improper typing skills, there are several mistakes I make with alarming frequency. I often invert the 'N' and 'G' at the end of 'ing'-words. Inverting the 'O' and 'R' in words like "for" is another common mistake. I can't tell you how many times I've written "form" when I meant to write "from". It's just a little thing, but I'm sure there are examples all over this blog.

Just somethign to watch fro as you read updates form me.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One response »

  1. I like this….and I feel your pain….I too wish I had of taken typing….but that just wasnt the way our school was set up….I make the same mistakes as you do ALL THE TIME! So I do relate totally…..

Leave a Reply

