I rarely hear good Newfie jokes anymore – which is a shame. Maybe it's because I don't live on the East coast anymore, but it seems to me I heard a lot more of them when I was younger. Or maybe it's just that political correctness has led to fewer jokes.

Well, here's a good one. (Thanks, Brenda, for sharing!):

The Royal Bank was running a recent password audit and found that Stevie O'Toole from Conception Bay was using the following password: MickeyDonaldMinnieGoofyDaffyBugsElmerPlutoOttawa.

When Stevie was asked why he had such a long password: he replied "Lardjezus! are yez blind er' stupid? Shore oi wuz told me password had to be at least 8 characters long wit' one capital."

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 responses »

  1. ROTFL! Holy Crap…I havent heard a newfie joke in a dogs age….thanks for the laugh (and I loved how you wrote the accent into it!)

  2. The joke was a forward (so credit to whoever wrote the accent) I just thought it was funny enough to post. Made me laugh out loud.

  3. margotinto says:

    Jeezuz chroist. Dat's fonny.

Leave a Reply

