I'm finding out why the Wire is on so many critics' best-ever TV show lists. I know it's been several years since it was even on the air, but boy, did I miss a good thing. I'm onto season two now and I'm just loving it. It took about 4 episodes to start to get into it, but since then, I've fallen in love with it. The show has some of the best writing and some of the best character-development I've ever seen in a TV show.

As a rule, I don't care for police/detective shows, but this one is different. It doesn't wrap up nicely after each episode. There's a great continuing story-line throughout season one that even carries on into season two.

Seriously. If you haven't watched it, give it a go. It's dense, but it's very rewarding.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

