Sitting at my desk today, I was eager-beavering the day away, quite oblivious to the tune stuck in my head. I didn’t think I had one! That was until I went outside for my lunch break. Sitting outside in the sun on a comfy bench, I got sleepy while reading and lay down to close my eyes. That’s when I heard my earworm – loud and clear: Mon Amour, Mon Ami.

I know the song was originally a piece of popular music – at least in France – but I only know it from the film 8 Femmes (2002 – OMG, can’t believe it’s been that long!).

If you haven’t seen it, I urge you to rent it ASAP. It’s a wonderful locked-room Mystery by François Ozon. The film’s version of the song is fantastic. Whoever the oboe player, they deserve praise. Their playing is spectacular.

I recently put this back on my iPod after a long absence, so I know exactly why it’s my earworm today. What have you got in your head?

Mon Amour, Mon Ami

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses »

  1. I LOVE the video!! The song, the old fashion clothing, the hand slapping game. That is awesome. Reminds me of the hand games we played as girls, singing a song and having certain motions and movements

  2. Heh heh. Not really "cool" for ANYone over the age of 15. 🙂

Leave a Reply

