I already said at the outset I wasn’t gonna post a fanfic – so I’m not sure what you’re expecting. I have very little use for fan-produced fiction – it’s usually about some dorky TV show that I just don’t care about. Yeah, Firefly was good, but get over it!

But it’s gonna take me a bit of time to put together the next entry (a song that makes you cry), so to be honest, I was about to give up and not write a post at all today… but then my new toy arrived. My brand new, top-of-the-line, 27″ iMac (yes, it’s huge). FedEx literally just dropped it off to me.

Now I want to fake a bout of diarrhea so I can rush home to play with it. “Oooh, the cramps! That poutine I had last night for dinner just isn’t sitting right.”

13 responses »

  1. jandjsmum says:

    You got the 27 inch! Ohhhhhhhh! WOW….I had planned to buy that one when I went to get mine but it just seemed so Ginormous! So I chose the smaller one….but Im betting Nip/Tuck on Netflix would look REALLY good in 27 inches…….Maybe you can “work from home” this afternoon?

  2. jandjsmum says:

    Oh…and as for song that makes you cry…you can borrow mine …Nightwimming! Of course

  3. Steve says:

    I’m so excited for you! I’m sure if you explain to your boss that you have a new iMac waiting for you at home that they will completely understand and give you a few days off to play with your new toy. It’s not reasonable to expect you to be able to work under these conditions 🙂

    I definitely want to come over and see the new toy sometime. I’m on the verge of making the jump to an iMac myself.

    • Rockr says:

      Krista told us you were about to buy and then (unfortunately?) were able to repair your PC. I don’t know if it’s gonna fit on my desk, but I’ll make room.

  4. Freedom Smith says:

    Oh, how awesome is that!! I have a MacBook Pro but your Imac looks fantastic! I bet you were up most of the night on the computer 😀

  5. Junkii says:

    Fun? Play? Wait wait wait… now you have to put up with me while I help you to set it up, move your windows files, and teach you how to use a mac.

  6. jandjsmum says:

    So how are you enjoying the new toy????? Are you calling in sick today? 😉

    • Rockr says:

      No, I have a busy work week. We got the basics set up last night – Mail, iCal, and Firefox – and junkii was setting up Office suite this morning. Lots left to do though – Adobe suite, iTunes, Contacts… – and not much time. By the time we finish at the gym, it’s always so late. And tonight is SYTYCD Canada night with the girls. I’ll prolly skip the gym tonight and hopefully get the bulk of things sorted.

      Love how fast the thing starts up, though. And the screen is so big and sharp. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

