Okay, I know I did this category already, but I have one more. It’s short.

It’s another piece of film music. It makes me cry, in part because the music is so melancholy, but more because the music is too short. The song is called I Met Doris Blind – a piece of the score by Carter Burwell to The Man Who Wasn’t There – and it only runs a little over one minute. But it has so much unrealized potential. I’m sad that it has never been expanded into a full-scale concert piece; there’s just so much in that one minute.

I can’t find a very good sample of the music, but this one is pretty close to complete (it cuts off the last second or two of the music).

Leave a Reply

