A couple of years ago, I saw an independently made film called Colma the Musical – It was nothing special in therms of story or anything, but it had a few really catchy tunes. Alas, the soundtrack wasn’t available on iTunes, but I did find out that the musician who wrote the tunes (H.P. Mendoza) is a gay artist with his own solo career – and that he was giving away mp3 files of his music. So I snatched up what I could.

It was a hit and miss bag of pop, but there were a few songs I kept in my music library. One of those tracks was called Gone Back West, and that’s the track that’s stuck in my head today.

Leave a Reply

