I’ve been waiting all day for a single earworm to present itself, but to no avail. I’ve had lots of songs floating about in my brain but nothing that’s overpowering all others. That’s pretty rare for me, actually, but it’s okay. Instead, I’m going to list a song that has been dogging me for the past week or so – since I first heard it on a CoverVille podcast.

The song is called Hijo de la Luna and it’s a Spanish-language song that was vary popular in the Spanish-speaking world in the late 1980s (by a band called Mecano). The version I heard is from 2002, by singer Belle Perez backed by the a capella group, Voice Male.

Lovely song. Happy that it’s among the tunes on my current internal playlist.

Leave a Reply

