I might have mentioned that I’ve become a bit obsessed with Broadway lately (not an easy thing when you live in Ottawa, far from the bright lights.) Anyway, when I found out the Tony Awards were on last Sunday, I made a point to record them. I had never seen that particular awards show before. Wow! I’ve been missing out!

That’s one of the most entertaining 3-hours on telly! Sure, I skipped through the awards presentations, but the evening was packed with entertainment between the speeches. Singing, dancing, full-scale music productions, comedy. It was wonderful.

And it gave me the opportunity to hear one of the songs from the current revival of “How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying” – a musical I’m not at all familiar with. The song they performed – “Brotherhood of Man” – is just about the catchiest thing I’ve heard in a long time and it’s been my earworm since Monday night. Check out the performance. It’s just sheer fun.

I really need to go to NYC.

Leave a Reply

