I wasn’t thrilled when the new Jamiroquai album was released late last year. There were a couple of catchy numbers on it, but it didn’t hold a candle to the last two albums for sheer energy. The band has moved away from the disco sound that I like so well. To each his own. Not a bad album, just not their best, IMO.

Still, some of the songs have grown on me, and today, I have one of the unreleased tracks stuck in my head: All Good in the Hood. It’s got a seriously funky bassline to it, and it’s one of the best tracks on the album.

What’s stuck in your head today?

One response »

  1. Denise says:

    I like the sound – does make me think disco (I’m back in high school). So this explains why you’ve been boogie-ing around the office all day 😉

Leave a Reply

