Found on the Web: Wow! Someone had some time on thier hands.

I’ve previously said that I really have no interest in William and Kate. Aside from a few photos I happened to see in passing, I really have no idea what they’re wedding was like. And I’m not going anywhere near Parliament Hill for their Canada Day visit tomorrow.

But here’s the thing. Today at 2:30 they’re visiting the War Memorial en Route to the Governor General’s house. The Memorial is actually just outside my office door. Literally, it’s across the street from where I work.

Now, I’m not foolish enough to think that I could get close (even if I wanted to). As of 9 a.m. today, there are already people starting to gather in wait. The likelihood that I could just pop out for a few minutes to catch a glimpse seems slim.

But the company that shares the floor of our building does have a 7th floor view of the memorial. I COULD conceivably walk down the hall to their office where I’m sure people will gather to gawk.

I’m not saying I won’t do it – but if I do, it won’t be because I care about the royals. It will be because I feel like taking a break from my work and sharing an experience with my colleagues.

M’jus’sayin’.

6 responses »

  1. muggs says:

    And I’d be right there with you. Altho I couldn’t promise I wouldn’t let a snicker or snort escape.

  2. jandjsmum says:

    Oh not me….Id be all kinds of down there…..not just to see them but to have a great excuse NOT to work!

    • RoC(k)r says:

      The time-off-work thing appeals to me, and if it were a good concert or something, I’d be all over it. But this just seems pointless. To each his/her own.

  3. Muggs says:

    There is something about the royal wedding that awakened my latent anti-monarchism. But I won’t rant here about it, I’ve been told it ruins the fun for others.

Leave a Reply

