As I wound my way home yesterday after work, I was greeted by this fellow, awaiting me along my route. Suffice it to say, I was pleased to make his acquaintance, and wish I could thank whoever it was that brought him into existence.

These pillars line the path I walk along the Rideau Canal and, while the path is lovely – featuring trees on one side and water on the other – the pillars leave a lot to be desired., esthetically speaking. So coming upon a yarn-bomb monster halfway home just put a smile on my face.

And it was still there this morning, so either other people are enjoying this bit of urban improvement too, or else the destructive force of a gang of teens simply hasn’t come across it just yet. Enjoy it while it lasts.

Improving on dull.

2 responses »

  1. I love yarn bombs 🙂 I saw one in our neighbourhood the day we moved and it felt like home already. I really must yarn bomb something one of these days!

Leave a Reply

