Even though it’s technically not true, I’m fond of saying “I never met a chip I didn’t like.” (I found a bag of chips in the specialty/health food section once that was just vile). I even like the Doritos late-night burger flavour, even though they pretty much just taste like mustard!

Even so, and despite all my efforts, there are a ton of chip flavours I have yet to try… and more being invented every week. Last night I was introduced to the President’s Choice “World of Flavours” line of potato chips – a whole world to discover! (Thanks, Cindy, for the suggestion.)

NOTE: Sorry to my American chums…you’ll just have to come for a visit if you want to try these out.

We sampled the Sweet Chili Thai flavour, which wasn’t terribly bold, but still tasty. And we devoured a bag of Blue Cheese Buffalo Wing chips – a snack that is  destined to be added to my stable of favorites (along with Doritos Zesty, Doritos Sweet Chili Heat, President’s Choice black bean salsa multigrain chips, and Hawkins cheezees). So zingy!

In fact, because I have a canker sore right now, I wasn’t able to enjoy this new flavor quite as voraciously as I would have liked. But I prefer to think the tears streaming down my face were tears of joy (at finding a delicious new flavor) rather than tears of pain (from doing irreparable damage to inner cheek).

We bought a third bag – Jamaican Jerk Chicken flavour – which is awaiting me in the cupboard at home. I’m hoping to be able to hold off until my canker heals… but chips don’t generally last that long at our house. I might have no choice but to eat them once I get home tonight, or risk losing them to Junkii.

4 responses »

  1. jandjsmum says:

    you and I are definitely cut from the same cloth….canker soars be damned! They look yummy….Im jealous 😦

  2. CinChun says:

    Which one do you think is better? Buffalo Wings & Blue Cheese or Jamaican Jerk??

    • RoC(k)r says:

      I’m in love with the buffalo wing flavour. I wouldn’t turn down the jerk chicken if it was offered, but if I was buying, it would be the buffalo wings. Which is gonna be a hindrance for trying the rest of the flavours.

Leave a Reply

