o-COFFEE-570

The word of the day is fortuitous (fôrˈto͞oətəs), an adjective, meaning happening by accident or chance rather than design. As in, It was fortuitous my friend Jenn called me to go to Starbucks today because, as I was walking there, I discovered I had earned a free drink reward that was due to expire later today!! Score!

The degree of pleasure I derived from this fortuitousness was somewhat tempered, however, as I used the reward to get a venti (large) chai latte. I have now discovered that chai in such quantities is too much for my taste. In future, I shall stick to the grande (medium) size for chai and use rewards more judiciously.

3 responses »

  1. dderbydave says:

    Lucky! Never ventured into an SB. Though they do seem to be popping up everywhere.

    • RoC(k)r says:

      I know they’re everywhere in the world, but their locations are quite dense in Downtown Ottawa. There are at least 4 within a 10 minute walk from my work! I don’t drink coffee, so their tea-based options are decent.

Leave a Reply

