Earworm Wednesday

Last night, in preparation to watch this week’s episode of Glee, Junkii and I watched The Rocky Horror Picture Show. We had both seen it before, but neither of us really remembered much of it, so we thought a refresher was in order.

What a terrible movie. I know I know – it’s not meant to be watched alone. And Yeah, I can see why it’s so popular with the cult showings. It would definitely be fun to make fun of. (We should really go to a screening at the Mayfair Theatre one of these years). But to watch it on your own, well, it’s pretty dismal. A few good songs, but little else to recommend it.

Then on my way to work today, I listened to a “Who Did it Better” version of the Coverville podcast – a show that pits two covers against one another and asks listeners to vote for their favorite. Well, didn’t they decide to dedicate this week’s episode to RHPS – specifically the first song from the movie: Science Fiction Double Feature.

So that’s what’s in my head today. Not the best song from the show, but not bad.

5 thoughts on “Earworm Wednesday

    1. I saw that. Have you actually been to a screening? Good for you. I have been to a screening, but not at a theatre- it was at an outdoor film fest. It didn’t feel as intimate as I figure a theatre screening would. I want to try going to see it at the Mayfair.

  1. He he….The Rocky Horror Picture Show is actually a horrible movie, but its still remains one of my favorites, the thing is, its meant to be watched in a theatre, with full on,audience participation….
    I myself have seen it about 27x in the theatre, and we used to dress as well…
    The film will always have very good memories for me.

    1. Yeah… it’s weird. After seeing it, I was convinced it was bad, but I’ve had trouble getting it out of my head since then. And I’m thinking a midnight screening will be in order when I next spy an opportunity. Something i should experience at least once, right?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.